Jump to content

Bob T

Member
  • Content Count

    1
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

0 Sandbagger

About Bob T

  • Rank
    Newbie

Recent Profile Visitors

49 profile views
  1. I played a match Thursday and hit my drive to the right where it crossed the cart path and ended up under a small bush. When I addressed the ball with my rescue club 4 wood) my heels were on the cart path. Note:I could have used a 7 iron to chip it out on the fairway and with that club I would Not be standing on the cart path. I told my opponent since my stance was on the cart path (heels only) I was entitled to relief. He disagreed but I did it anyway. Was I correct assuming I placed the ball according to the rules for relief? I really look forward to hearing from someone as this really became a very tenuous point as the match progressed. Many thanks, Bob
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Welcome to TST! Signing up is free, and you'll see fewer ads and can talk with fellow golf enthusiasts! By using TST, you agree to our Terms of Use, our Privacy Policy, and our Guidelines.

The popup will be closed in 10 seconds...