Jump to content

Wizzard44

Member
  • Content Count

    5
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

0 Sandbagger

About Wizzard44

  • Rank
    Newbie
  1. I am not saying my example is right or wrong just asking for opinions. This set of rules is from the Northern California golf association obviously they have an allowance for playing a provisional ball during a 2 person scramble. Bryson DeChambeau is an Alumni from there.
  2. https://www.usga.org/content/usga/home-page/rules/rules-2019/committee-procedures/rule-9.html
  3. Obviously the question is way beyond your capability to understand it. Scramble-Format-Rules.pdf Obviously there are rules for a provisional ball during a scramble. Scramble-Format-Rules.pdf Scramble-Format-Rules.pdf Scramble-Format-Rules.pdf
  4. If your were playing in a 2 person scramble. Your partner hits his tee shot into the fairway but rather short. You hit your ball longer but towards the trees. You decide to call a provisional ball and hit your ball over because you are not sure if it is lost or not. Your second shot has a similar result. You then proceed down the fairway and both players play the first players ball which is in the fairway, still declaring provisional ball. As you proceed toward the wooded area you find your original ball you hit off the tee block. Question is- can you play the original ball? Can you both play the original ball? Do you have to play the original ball now that is has been found as in traditional golf? Thoughts?
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Welcome to TST! Signing up is free, and you'll see fewer ads and can talk with fellow golf enthusiasts! By using TST, you agree to our Terms of Use, our Privacy Policy, and our Guidelines.

The popup will be closed in 10 seconds...