Search the Community
Showing results for tags 'announcement'.
Golf Channel is teasing the heck out of something this morning. What is it? Is it about 18-2? Something else? Why do it after one year? So it is about 18-2. :sigh: In 2017 they're creating a local rule when a ball "accidentally" moves on the putting green. If wind or something else moves it, you still play it from the new position. So did Dustin cause his ball to move? They would still say yes, just accidentally. Had he played it from the new position he'd have still been liable for a penalty. I don't like adding this as a local rule. Is it a stopgap until 2018?