Search the Community
Showing results for tags 'provisional ball rule'.
Found 1 result
If your were playing in a 2 person scramble. Your partner hits his tee shot into the fairway but rather short. You hit your ball longer but towards the trees. You decide to call a provisional ball and hit your ball over because you are not sure if it is lost or not. Your second shot has a similar result. You then proceed down the fairway and both players play the first players ball which is in the fairway, still declaring provisional ball. As you proceed toward the wooded area you find your original ball you hit off the tee block. Question is- can you play the original ball? Can you both play the original ball? Do you have to play the original ball now that is has been found as in traditional golf? Thoughts?