I know all the rules in question here but just wanted to know your thoughts on this rule generally.
In a club comp, my competitors 9 year old son who was caddying for his dad, was tending the flag on one of my putts. He totally forgot to remove the flagstick from the hole and my ball trickled into the hole.
I know it is my 2 stroke penalty but would any of you called that penalty if it was your caddy who forgot? Also, would you want other players in the comp penalised for the same thing or are you like me in that if no advantage was gained and the breach was unintentional, then enforcing the rule is pointless.