Jump to content
Subscribe to the Spin Axis Podcast! ×

amongthecedars

Member
  • Posts

    1
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About amongthecedars

Your Golf Game

  • Index: 10

amongthecedars's Achievements

Newbie

Newbie (1/9)

  • 1st Post
  • 1st Topic

Recent Badges

0

Reputation

  1. Have a question regarding the putting surface rules and the total putts stat. As far as I know, when a player lifts his ball without marking he is assigned a two stroke penalty. He then must replace the ball and putt out and add the two strokes. My question is, do these two strokes count towards his total putts traditional statistic on the hole and for the round? Or would it still be tracked as a three putt? The question was brought up when a member of our group was trying to get out of lifting the ball before his 3rd putt during a 4 putt game within the group. Thanks for your opinions.
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Welcome to TST! Signing up is free, and you'll see fewer ads and can talk with fellow golf enthusiasts! By using TST, you agree to our Terms of Use, our Privacy Policy, and our Guidelines.

The popup will be closed in 10 seconds...