I have a rules question here. I am familiar with the Red and Yellow stakes marking water hazards and lateral hazards, and the difference between proper releif from both. There is one situation where Im not quite sure. Ill try my best to explain.
Teebox waterhazard Green
Tree
Use the lay out below to picture the hole. This is a par three with a water hazard between you and the green marked with yellow stakes. The water hazard is lined with trees on on both sides and is fairly narrow, about the same width as the green. If you push your drive to the right and it never goes over the water before hitting the tree, hits the tree and kicks left into the water, what are your options.
What I know.....yellow hazards allow 2 options. 1) rehit from as close to previous place or 2) drop from where the ball went in the hazard on line from where it was hit as far back as you want to go. My question is can I drop to the right of the hazard where the ball went in ?? If it was a red stake on the sides I know I could but this hazard is marked yellow.
Not sure