IGNORED

Looking at Colleges.

TCCcaddie
Note: This thread is 5939 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Right now I'm a sophomore in high school and a bunch of my friends are going around and looking at colleges. I think that i should start going around and looking at some too. I'm already looking at the good schools in the Boston area: Tufts, BC, BU, U Mass-Amherst, Dartmouth, Harvard(i wish), and Bowden. My parents want me to stay close to home but i wouldn't mind a little bit of space. The furthest i have looked at is Bowden which is about 3 hours. My grades are good B+ to A- range and i'm taking an AP course this year and 2 next year.

If anyone can suggest any more colleges in New England or NY that i should look at and tryout then that'd be cool, because i have really no idea what i want to do later and my parents and guidance councilor are killing me about this. My dad works as a guidance councilor which doesn't help. I still got a long way to go but i need some help sorting through all these choices and finding good places.

Whats in my Warbird Hot Bad:

Driver: 907D1 9.5 - 65-S Aldila VS Proto --- FT-IQ coming soon?
2 Hybrid: Rescue mid-TP 16 deg
3 Hybrid: Rescue TP - HC Tour Only Model 19 deg - DG X-1004-PW: 695CB Irons - Project X 6.0Wedges Vokey SM58, Vokey SM54, Vokey 250Putter Futura PhantomWhere I WorkMy...

All good schools - they're all different though. Try to picture a place you'd be like to be in and make the school fit that profile. Big vs Small. Liberal Arts oriented vs Science oriented. Party school vs Geeks (kidding). How about Williams? Bard in NY? Good luck.

Steve

Kill slow play. Allow walking. Reduce ineffective golf instruction. Use environmentally friendly course maintenance.

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades