IGNORED

2 birdies today!!!

Golfaway
Note: This thread is 5473 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

1st a chip-in-charge (from outside) on a par 3, the other a short putt on a par 4.

3 or 4 more pars, the rest bogeys and double bogeys.
My achievements:
Eagles: 0
Birdies: 18
Best Round: 89

I still can't believe it till now.
I scored TWO birdies today!! Before today, I had scored only 2 birdies since I started playing golf, but today I scored two birdies, and with only one hole apart!!

On the par 4 8th, I hit a good tee shot (I use my trust-worthy 5 wood for tee shots. Not great distance but as always said: 200 yards in the fairway better than 250 in the woods)followed by an even better 5 iron shot for a GIR. I follow that by a nice put for birdie.

On the par 3 10th I missed the green from the tee shot, and when I played the chip shot, I topped it so it went bullet like, hit the bunker's wall and up on the green dangling towards the hole, making the break, and IN!!!

Then on the 11th I hit a not so good tee shot, but I make up for it by an amazing 4 iron that sends me into the green bunker. But I blew the hole as bunker shots are my enemy, finished for a double bogey on that one.

On the 12th, I make another GIR with a very tough 2nd shot (9 iron) that had to make it over a palm tree across a dogleg left and I do it, but I 4-putt!!
Don't you just HATE IT when your putter betrays you???

A good round all in all. 2 birdies, 4 pars and the rest bogeys and double bogeys, nothing worse. I was happy today.
My achievements:

wow, you're in Egypt??? holy cow thats a long way from here! what are the courses like there? nice? is golf popular there? are you from Egypt?