IGNORED

Change to Titleist irons

Birdie
Note: This thread is 6476 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I started playing a year ago and have managed to get down to 6 handicap. At presant I use a set of Nike Pro Combo Tour irons, but am looking to make a switch to Titleist. I tend to hit the ball relativly low, especially the 5 and 4 irons so I guess some irons that help me get it in the air easier would help. Im also unsure whether to get blades/muscle backs, such as the 695MB's, or cavity backs, such as the 695CB's or 775CB's. Or maybe I should go for a blend of the two, in getting the 735CM's. I would welcome any advice on this subject.

In My Bag

Driver: Titlesit 905T (10.5 dgreees) - Aldila NV65 Reg Flex Shaft (Green)
3-Wood: Mizuno F50 (15 degrees) - Aldila NV65 Red Flex Shaft (Pink)
Hybrid: Taylor Made Rescue Duel (19 degrees/3iron)Irons: Nike Pro Combo 4-PWSand Wedge: Titleist Vokey Design SM58.08Gap Wedge:Titleist Vokey Design...

I started playing a year ago and have managed to get down to 6 handicap. At presant I use a set of Nike Pro Combo Tour irons, but am looking to make a switch to Titleist. I tend to hit the ball relativly low, especially the 5 and 4 irons so I guess some irons that help me get it in the air easier would help. Im also unsure whether to get blades/muscle backs, such as the 695MB's, or cavity backs, such as the 695CB's or 775CB's. Or maybe I should go for a blend of the two, in getting the 735CM's. I would welcome any advice on this subject.