IGNORED

Hi from Sugar Land, Texas

NuclearMike
Note: This thread is 4807 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hi, everyone.  I've been hanging around here for a few months now and just realized that I never introduced myself.  I'm Mike and started playing when I was 8 years old.  I played with my late Dad that first round and shot 64 for 9 holes with a par on a par 3 and I've been hooked ever since.  I had to leave the game for 10 years or so as my wife acquired a terminal illness (Lupus) and I just didn't have the time I used to have to spend on golf.  Between her MD office visits, trips to the hospital, and a full time job there just wasn't much time left for me.  Now, I'm don't want to sound like I'm complaining here.  What I do to help her is by choice, not just by necessity.