IGNORED

Hello, had my first lesson today

andre66
Note: This thread is 4434 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hi there, I'm new to golf , only played 18 holes once and that was on my stag 16 years ago. I guess I've been too a driving range 2-3 times since but haven't touched a golf club in the last five years. My friend recently started playing and he seems to enjoy it so I thought it was time to give it a proper go so I booked a lesson to learn how to swing properly. When I got to the shop the pro fit me to a proper sized club, used a 5 iron, and he proceeded to show me how to grip correctly. It was quite productive, he broke everything down for me and made it a great experience, I can't imagine trying to learn all the things involved in swinging a club properly without some guidance. Looking forward to going to a driving range to get some practice in over the next couple of weeks then go back for another lesson. Andre

Originally Posted by andre66

Hi there,

I'm new to golf , only played 18 holes once and that was on my stag 16 years ago. I guess I've been too a driving range 2-3 times since but haven't touched a golf club in the last five years.

My friend recently started playing and he seems to enjoy it so I thought it was time to give it a proper go so I booked a lesson to learn how to swing properly. When I got to the shop the pro fit me to a proper sized club, used a 5 iron, and he proceeded to show me how to grip correctly.

It was quite productive, he broke everything down for me and made it a great experience, I can't imagine trying to learn all the things involved in swinging a club properly without some guidance.

Looking forward to going to a driving range to get some practice in over the next couple of weeks then go back for another lesson.

Andre