Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
EarlP

Ping zing 2 or Tight lies

2 posts in this topic

I have a brand new set of 05 Tight lies and a good used set of ping zing 2 red dot irons, I am new to golf and was wondering what irons I should use, which ones are going to be the most forgiving. Thanks in advance for your input

Want to get rid of this advertisement? Sign up (or log in) today! It's free!

One thing to consider would be shaft flex. A golf shop would check how the irons "fit you" for a small fee.

Are you taking lessons? If so, take along the 5 iron and 7 irons from each set and see which one plays better. For the Pings, the red dot indicated the irons are about 0.75 degrees flat in their lie angle. A pro could help you on this during lessons.

If both of the iron sets feel comfortable at set up, go with the one which "feels best" during the swing. Confidence in your clubs helps you develop your swing.

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

• Want to join this community?

We'd love to have you!

• 2016 TST Partners

GAME Golf
    PING Golf
    Lowest Score Wins
    • I still like this method.  It feels like I using my bottom hand as a "forehand" to the chip toward the apex and let the ball break downhill to the hole . Great for downhill chips  I find I can also open and close the wedge face with the same hand and make it easy to hit out of the sand with similar rhythm 
    • Placed a coaster on the carpet, and hit putts from five feet away until I hit the coaster 50 times. The few times I missed were to the right.
    • That's awesome - good stuff!  You must have been doing a little "scoreboard-checking" after that 30...no matter how hard you tried not to!