IGNORED

ISI Vs. Eye 2 (Copper)

Note: This thread is 6122 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Right now I have a set of Ping Eye 2 Black dots (original run i think, not plus and not plus-minus-plus or whatever). I am interested in swapping them out or picking up a set of the BeCu Eye2s or a set of the Copper ISIs.

I have never hit the ISIs before, how do they compare. If I could find someone willing would trading my Eye2s for a set of the Copper ISIs be worth it (I am a college student and typically strapped for cash).

Thanks.

Right now I have a set of Ping Eye 2 Black dots (original run i think, not plus and not plus-minus-plus or whatever). I am interested in swapping them out or picking up a set of the BeCu Eye2s or a set of the Copper ISIs.

I've never seen copper ISIs for sale, but trading up to the Berrilium Eye2s will cost you a few hundred dollars.

In My Bag:
905T 9.5* w/Graffalloy Blue - D8
Maltby Trouble Out 13* 3+-Wood w/ Aldila NV - D4
HALO 1 Hybrid w/S400 Steel - D4
Maltby M-05 Forged 3-PW w/ Rifle 6.5 - D4 Vokey Oil Can 52* 56* 588 RTG DSG Bioniks Rl 209 Putter (400 grams) E5+

I currently own a couple of set of clubs including the Copper Eye2+ black dots.

Looks - Personally not too fond of them, they look like a prehistoric bird to me. The copper does make them look better though.

Performance - They hit pretty well. They are known as all-rounders. People with low and high handicaps can use them, which I guess means they are forgiving, yet workable. I don't work the ball too much, but they do have a good amount of feel for cavities.