IGNORED

My Swing (NoShanks78)

NoShanks78
Note: This thread is 3055 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I've been Playing Golf for: Off and on for 5 years
My current handicap index or average score is: In the process of establishing one, but if I had to guess 10-15
My typical ball flight is: Fade
The shot I hate or the "miss" I'm trying to reduce/eliminate is: Fat shot

Hi Guys,

I have been a long time voyeur of many members swings on this forum and have learned a lot from you all (Thanks!) and now intend to participate more through this forum. I've already signed up from Evlovr and have had a few adjustments that have been major improvements. Below is where I'm currently at (video is of a 9 iron swing). I like to think that I have come a long way from my god awful slice and OTT move but also realize I have a long way to go. I appreciate any feedback you guys can provide. 

A bit of what I have been working on recently:

- Changed my grip from strong to neutral - Huge improvement in consistent strikes.

- Trying to stay in the shot more and not early extend, resulting in a better swing path (flatter), or at least it feels that way. I still think the below shows some early extension if you draw a line along the the backside, but its on my radar and is a big swing thought at the moment.

- My new neutral grip is not working for my driver and have reverted back to a strong grip fro driver only. I'll plan on getting a video of my driver swing up next for feedback as I'm sure its flawed. 

Thanks again guys!

-Mike

Videos: 

Edited by NoShanks78
Upload wrong file type

Welcome to the Forum! 

You have little to no hip turn. This causes you to sway, though you do a decent job not letting your head move around. This also limits your power greatly you are not gaining depth with the hands through a proper turn.