IGNORED

Arccos Accuracy and Caddie

Note: This thread is 2107 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I have been playing with Arccos for a couple years.  I like the data it gives me.  I do have to monitor what it is doing on the course because it misses shots, mostly putts or adds shots.  Bring 2 wedges to the green, drop one and it might record it as a shot.

I saw that they had an Apple Watch app that would give you the front middle back distances and allow you to modify putts, you still have to have your phone in your front pocket which does not bother me.  My thinking was, this is great, it ties all the data together and allows me to monitor the score on each hole and correct putts from the watch.  I have played 3-4 rounds using the apple watch for distance.  What I have found is that distances it gives are inconsistent and or incorrect.  I used to play with a Garmin watch and found it to be very accurate.  Comparing distances to the middle with a Garmin watch I was getting erratic distances.  Sometimes they were the same sometimes they were different by a lot.

An example would be standing 10 yards behind the 150 yard marker and it saying 145 when Garmin gets it right.  So the whole thing is a bust as far as the Apple watch portion for me.  As for Arccos in general I think the data is still good because it does not count outliers and the general distances are right.  I gave the app ample time to find the satellite but it still got some distances wrong.