IGNORED

My Swing (jonny1409)

jonny1409
Note: This thread is 5699 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hello,

Please find attached a link to my swing from the range last night.

I'd appreciate any feedback you have, and in particular any suggestions on how to fix what you see.

To give you a bit of info about myself and my golf game :

- I have been playing for about 10 years, although only socially and for fun.
- In this time I've been through numerous changes in my swing, and have had several lessons on various things.
- I currently play off a 21 handicap but would love to get better

Thank you all in advance.

Your address and backswing don't look too bad, just work on keeping your head from bobbing. A slight lateral movement is ok, but up and down is a no-no.

Without a video that can be slowed down, the swing is hard to analyze, but it looks like it's the downswing transition that's killing you. Remember what Ben Hogan said "the swing goes hands arms shoulders hips legs, then the reverse on the downswing". You need to practice starting down with your lower body, and letting the club drop into the slot and whip through from the inside. Right now your arms are casting the club over and hitting the ball out-in. Your swing looks like a 2 plane swing, like mine, so I can relate. Starting with your lower body will feel funny at first. But stick to it, make sure to finish your swing in balance, and you will really like the results.
Favorite Practice Course:
Z Boaz Municipal, Fort Worth <<< Ben Hogan grew up playing here!
--------------------------------------------------

In the bag: 983E 9.5*, Fuji Speeder S RPM LP, 4W, Neutral Bias STAFF Ci6 irons, S (going up for sale soon) Tom Watson PVD 08 Wedges (G.S,L)... and a 4...