IGNORED

what to buy with $3k CND

Note: This thread is 6441 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

hi i'm new to the forums and really need expert advice on buying a set of golf clubs. i've got a $3k CND budget and i'm not sure what to get
i've been practicing golf for a few months now, and i will be looking forward to buying some good clubs soon.

1. what brand to go with? (mizuno is any good?)
2. i've made up my minds to buy Mizuno MX-900 Graphite Irons and Odyssey Tri Ball SRT Putter. but are they any good? or is there a better one for almost the same price?
3. i have no clue about the drivers, fairway woods, and wedges

well, basically i just need to know what's the best to buy with the $3k CND i can use.

Looking at your handicap, I would recommend the following:

Driver: Nike Sasquatch, Cleveland Hibore and Taylor Made r7 460. All three of these drivers are easy to hit and are very forgiving.

Woods: Callaway X, Nike Sasquatch, Ping G5. Same with the drivers, easy to hit and forgiving.

Hybrids (I highly recommend, although others feel differently): Cobra Baffler, Cleveland Halo, Nickent 3DX Utility. Easier to hit than your average longer irons. They provide a higher launch angle and put more backspin on the ball, which in turn equals more distance.

Irons: Mizuno MX-900. Good Solid choice. Very easy to hit, and very forgiving.

Wedges: Cleveland CG10, CG11, Titleist Vokey Spin Milled. If your're looking for more forgiveness the CG11 is the way to go. If you care more about feel and shot making around the green, go with the CG10's or the Spin Milled's.

Putters: Any one will do.