IGNORED

New Member from Jacksonville, Florida

jashton88
Note: This thread is 4372 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

1. 1. Will jashton88 be a longterm member of this forum?

• Yes
    • No

Hello Sand Trappers,

I'm new to the forum and decided to make an account and actually post a welcome thread to begin my activity in this community. I recently started playing golf about two months ago and have become a little, okay very obsessed. Initially I purchased a complete beginner set of clubs with 6-PW/SW, 3 and 4 hybrids, a 3 wood and driver. After visiting the driving range and hitting (or trying to hit) 1000 balls over a one week span, I decided to visit a PGA professional. I have taken two lessons thus far and have drastically improved my swing. I have also done some research and watched videos in relation to my swing problems. I can't seem to get away from the driving range, golf course or even golf clubs at my house. I am by no means good, but I am getting much consistant contact with the ball and will continue to practice every day.

Anyways, I thought I would post this thread as a starting point to what will hopefully be a successful path to good golfing!

Welcome to the madness!

In David's bag....

Driver: Titleist 910 D-3;  9.5* Diamana Kai'li
3-Wood: Titleist 910F;  15* Diamana Kai'li
Hybrids: Titleist 910H 19* and 21* Diamana Kai'li
Irons: Titleist 695cb 5-Pw

Wedges: Scratch 51-11 TNC grind, Vokey SM-5's;  56-14 F grind and 60-11 K grind
Putter: Scotty Cameron Kombi S
Ball: ProV1

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades