IGNORED

Hello from DFW

PDeezy
Note: This thread is 4020 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hey guys, I'm new to the sport and the forum. I usually only golf once or twice a year with my family. However, I started going more and more with my brother recently, and I got hooked. The last time I went out my shots were straight and right where I wanted them. It was a great feeling. I had a lot of fun. So, I decided I needed to get some clubs of my own. I went to a local used sports store and picked up a set of Big Bertha irons, a putter, and the cheapest stand bag they had - all for $100. I feel like I got a good deal. I decided to just go with irons and a putter for now since I can't really use woods at the moment. Also, the course I usually play on doesn't require any woods. I think the irons are the '94 model? They say RCH 90 regular on the shaft. Let me know if I'm wrong or how I can find out for sure. I took them out to the range and was having trouble making solid contact. I'm used to steel shafts and a slighy smaller club head and I hope it's not going to be a problem. I'm hoping I'm just not used to them. I'm still fairly new so it's most likely user error. I plan on getting some lessons within a week or two. Well that was a long intro...

Welcome to the site. My mother moved to the DFW area and the last time I went to visit I played Fossil Creek twice and Iorn Horse once. Fossil Creek was a great course, give it a try if you haven't yet. I believe it's located in North Richland Hills. Good Luck with the new sticks.

Thanks guys

Originally Posted by Lesterday