IGNORED

An easy/official way to calculate your handicap?

Guest ShadowXOR
Note: This thread is 6099 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Guest ShadowXOR
I'm new to golf and don't even have a handicap yet. However, I like doing things right. I read the Wikipedia article on golf handicaps but it is way too complicated. I want to make sure when I calculate my handicap it is official and correct. Even though I will be golfing "for fun" I will count every stroke and penalty because I want to be able to see how much I improve and have an accurate handicap. I haven't found an easy explanation on handicaps and how you calculate them. Can anyone help me out?

visit this site www.usga.com It is the official handicap tracker of America but if you want an unofficial one that is still very accurate you can view various sites or search google.

I personally use www.greenskeeper.org because it keeps other helpful stats. I think the Usga costs money though im not totally sure because im not american. But un-official ones are free.
In My Bag

Driver: Sasquatch 460 9.5°
3 Wood: Laser 3 Wood 15°
5 Wood: r7 19° (Stiff)Irons: S58 Irons 4-PW Orange DotWedge: Harmonized 60°Wedge: Z TP 54°Putter: Tiffany 34"Balls: Pro V1 Shoes: Adidas Tour 360 IIThe Meadows Golf Coursewww.themeadowsgc.comAge: 16

• Administrator
Alternatively, check out Scorecard , available now for Macs and in about two months for Windows.

Erik J. Barzeski —  I knock a ball. It goes in a gopher hole. 🏌🏼‍♂️
Director of Instruction Golf Evolution • Owner, The Sand Trap .com • AuthorLowest Score Wins
Golf Digest "Best Young Teachers in America" 2016-17 & "Best in State" 2017-20 • WNY Section PGA Teacher of the Year 2019 :edel: :true_linkswear:

Check Out: New Topics | TST Blog | Golf Terms | Instructional Content | Analyzr | LSW | Instructional Droplets