IGNORED

Miami Florida courses I have played

Icehawk
Note: This thread is 6070 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I'm a total beginner so...

Crandon Park - on Biscayne Island. Wow, this sucker only costs $30 w/cart right now during the summer and the place is almost like a country club. Very nicely kept course which has featured in the past on the Seniors tour I believe. Greens are stupidly fast and heavily contoured for a serious challenge on every hole, fairways have medium length rough but it is Bermuda and the ball will sit down and can be very hard to hit. Water hazards on several holes and many holes are lined with Mangrove trees making even a smallish slice OOB and lost. I liked the course but at my skill level this was just too much. It's also fairly windy at times adding to the challenge. Prepare for Iguanas and beautiful birds at many holes as well as some nice vistas of Miami, the scenery here is awesome. I'll be back!

Greynolds - wow, CHEAP summer deal! $19 for TWO players with cart - only 9 holes but it is a standard course layout with one monster par 5. The course is in OK condition overall, fairways were in vgc when I was there but some greens were not as nice although all were fine to play on. Much easier overall with no water hazards and little chance of losing a ball. Overall a great little 9 hole if you don't have a lot of time or are newer to the game and don't want to expense/challenge of some of the other area courses. Windy when I was there too. I'd advise finishing a weekday round by 5pm so as to avoid the after work rush.

Biltmore - haven't played here but took a lesson last week onsite and I'd bet this is a top notch joint when it's in season. Way outta my price range though at $140 a round!
The Good:
Heavenwood 3h
White Steel Two Ball
Orlimar SOS 56deg SW & 60deg LW