IGNORED

My Swing (marklemcd)

marklemcd

I've been Playing Golf for: 9 years
My current handicap index or average score is: 21
My typical ball flight is: I wish there was typical? My usual miss is either a very strong pull or a weak push. I am hitting a 7 iron, it typically flies 155ish and when I pull it goes 170 and when I push it goes 140
The shot I hate or the "miss" I'm trying to reduce/eliminate is: I'd love a consistent miss rather than being all over the place

I bit more: I started playing 9 years ago, played a decent amount until having kids and was "ok" in that I'd shoot high 80s regularly and my handicap was 16. Barely played after having 2 kids quickly and then last spring got back to swinging and playing more and now I find myself with the time to be able to concentrate fully. I want to build a good swing from the ground up, so I'm willing to start with the most basic of things to get to a good repeatable swing. I plan on creating an evovlr account soon and going that route, but I want a place to publicly document my progression and to hear what others have to say. Sorry that this angle isn't the best, I plan on going to a different range this week to get a better DTL view and a good face on. Please be brutally honest, I can take it. :-)

Videos: 

Been going through other member swings to learn. Amongst other things, looks like I'm not getting nearly enough turn from my hips/shoulders on the backswing? I definitely don't have a good impact position, even without a good face on shot. Clearly my head is not steady and I'm standing at impact.

• Administrator
2 minutes ago, marklemcd said:

Been going through other member swings to learn. Amongst other things, looks like I'm not getting nearly enough turn from my hips/shoulders on the backswing? I definitely don't have a good impact position, even without a good face on shot. Clearly my head is not steady and I'm standing at impact.