IGNORED

Big speed bump

bhingston
Note: This thread is 5340 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I started playing golf this summer, and all had been going well. I started off the summer shooting 105-110, and last round out broke 100 for the first time. I know I need to keep improving in all areas, and 3 range sessions ago everything clicked. I got rid of my slice with my driver, and I was becoming very accurate and consistent with my woods, hybrid, irons and wedges. The last 2 range sessions though I have hit a major speed bump. I am shanking close to every single ball I am hitting. It's the same shank everytime as well. It goes dead right (I'm right handed) with no height or distance. It almost feels as though I am hitting it off the hosel. I feel that my swing is the same, and when I've stopped my swing at the bottom it appears that everything is in line. Any help in solving this would be appreciated.

In my Ozone:

Driver: S9-1 10.5*
Woods: 2007 Burner 3 Wood 15*
Hybrids 2009 3 Rescue 19*Irons: MX-200 4-PWWedges: 52, CG12 56Putter: White Hot XG 2-Ball Blade 35"

Well a shank would in fact be a ball hit off the hosel. My guess would be you're getting more extension with the club at impact due to whatever swing changes you made and you'll have to stand a little further from the ball at address to adjust. I should note, however, that I'm not a pro, and its even harder to diagnose without seeing.

Playing regularly again after a few years off. Started playing in 1999.
Whats in the bag?
Driver: R7 425 9.5*, Reax 65 shaft
3 Wood: V Steel 13* tour-spoon, M.A.S.^2 shaft
Hybrid: Rescue TP 19*, Dynamic Gold shaft Irons: DCI 762 (4-PW), Dynamic Gold shaftsWedges: Watson VI, 52.08, 56.14,...