IGNORED

Help with grip

Note: This thread is 5968 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I just recently picked up golf. I played for about 3 months and separated 2 ribs. I had to take around 4 months off. When I started playing again I had a terrible slice. I went to get a lesson about a week ago. He changed my grip and now everything is going straight. My problem is I have 3 blisters from the new grip. One on my left thumb. I have replaced my glove and this one is going away. My other two are my left for finger and my right ring finger. They seem to be rubbing too much and wearing blisters on each other from when they are interlocked. Is there something I am doing wrong? Or does it just take some time to get used to it? Thanks in advance for the help.
Driver - FT-9
3W - FT-i Squarewood
Irons - 3-9
Wedges - CG12 48°, CG14 52°, 56° & 60°
Putter - Newport 1.5

Your doing nothing wrong. your fingers will develop calluses and this wont be a problem anymore. for now try tape. medical tape or hockey tape works great! good luck

You may also want to look at getting different grips. If your grip is not secure and your hand is slipping or if you have cords, you may want to look at a newer, softer grip.

Cobra LTDx 10.5* | Big Tour 15.5*| Rad Tour 18.5*  | Titleist U500 4-23* | T100 5-P | Vokey SM7 50/8* F, 54/10* S, SM8 58/10* S | Scotty Cameron Squareback No. 1 | Vice Pro Plus  

The most common reason for blisters is NOT how tight you hold onto the club but rather a lack of moving together with the club.

You have to move your body WITH the club so that your hands are not resisting the motion the club wants to make.

This is especially a problem for people who try to LEVERAGE the club to the ball instead of swinging it.