IGNORED

Wilson Profile Power vs Top-Flite Xl

Note: This thread is 5405 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I am a beginner and am looking to invest in my first club set. The wilson clubs are a newer model and are around 300 while the top-flite xl's are a full set for just 198. Which do you think would be the best clubs to improve my game and provide a easy learning curve. I also want the clubs to last me awhile as i progress, i dont want to invest in something i will outgrow rather quickly.
Driver: Walter Hagen T3 Square
3 wood: Walter Hagen T3
Hybrids: Walter Hagen T3
Irons: Walter Hagen T3
Putter: Walter Hagen MalletChipper: EZ RollShoes: GreenJoyGlove: ReactBall: E5+ or HX Hot Bite16 years old

any other opinions? I am also considering the wilson profile anti-slice club set. Same price as the other wilson set (298)

Im also considering the wilson ultra set. About a hundred cheaper than the others. I cant tell any diffrence between the sets? any help?
Putter: Walter Hagen MalletChipper: EZ RollShoes: GreenJoyGlove: ReactBall: E5+ or HX Hot Bite16 years old

anyone else have an imput? I need all the info i can gather

Personally, I'd rather buy a used set of better quality clubs. As i was just told on a different thread, "irons do not wear out or go "dead" but they will show wear on the grooves."
For a beginner set why not.

NBC Tour Member

In my Nike bag:
Cobra Speed LD OS Driver
Nike Ignite 3H Nike Ignite irons 4 - PWCheap no name LW (60*) and AW (54*)Nike OZ #3 PutterPro V1x or Noodle+ BallsFootJoy ShoesNike glove

All I can say is that I started out with a top flite iron set and I was really pleased with them. They were forgiving, felt great and looked sharp. I think they were great game improvement irons and were cheap mostly because of the name.

That's my opinion.
My Tools: