Rule 30-3. Best-Ball and Four-Ball Match Play. Or just Rule 30 in general. I'm not trying to be difficult; but a ruling in a Four-Ball Stroke Play situation would have to reference Rule 31 would it not?
I would assume he would have put it under rule 19-2:
"If a player’s ball is accidentally deflected or stopped by himself, his partner or either of their caddies or equipment, the player incurs a penalty of one stroke."
Hitting it while it was moving would count as a deflection probably?
But does it count as a deflection if you don't change the path of the ball? I don't know.
~40% over my last two rounds, but that's an absurd anomaly. ;). I set a record high with 5 birdies two rounds ago (on 11 GIR) and I made one birdie last round on only 3 GIR because I putted from the fringe about 5 or 6 times.
Real answer has to be about 15% or something, I imagine. I probably average 7-8 GIR, and 1-ish birdie per round. (Handicap is 4.1 right now)
Shot an 84, and an 87, today which is pretty good considering last night's (late) party activities. It's been a while since I golfed with a hangover. Finished 5th out of 10 in our little gathering. Won a golf shirt that has "Golf Lives Matter" on the back. Another round tomorrow I suppose.