IGNORED

My Swing (Billy79)

Billy79
Note: This thread is 4955 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hello,

Finally escaped newbie-ville and hopefully found a place that can help.

I've been playing golf since 2005 on and off due to job requirements. However, this has changed and I now have ample amount of time to allocate to practice and improvement. When I first started I took a block of six lessons that defines my current swing.

Before I buy a new set of clubs (sometime next year) and get them fitted I want to incorporate any major swing changes before hand. I'm seeking to have a more consistent and repeatable swing as my ball striking is not bad however my swing consistancy and accuracy leaves room for improvement.

I've posted on other forums and received a few helpful hints, however the responses have been limited.

Can anyone identify any major leaks in my swing that requires dramatic changes? Any suggestions and comments are more than welcome.

A few tips that I've gotten have been balance issue, which seem to be easily corrected by changing how I position my weight at address (had them on my toes and now on my heels).

Another was a very helpful tip that cured a pull I had, which you can see in this (fast forward 30 seconds)

After incorporating a more downward start to my back swing it has corrected this issue.

Currently I am pushing the ball slightly to the right with a bit of a fade. Nothing horrible but noticeable.

A few basic things I've noticed is taking the club to far back and creating a bit of a reverse pivot.

So hopefully I get more responses and help from you find people that will help me along my path of a consistent and reliable swing.

Not the greatest camera views (second video is better)