Jump to content
Subscribe to the Spin Axis Podcast! Γ—

Report

  • Unfortunately, your content contains terms that we do not allow. Please edit your content to remove the highlighted words below.
    Optionally enter a message with your report.

    Γ—   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

      Only 75 emoji are allowed.

    Γ—   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

    Γ—   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

    Γ—   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.



  • Want to join this community?

    We'd love to have you!

    Sign Up
  • TST Partners

    PlayBetter
    TourStriker
    Golfer's Journal
    ShotScope
    The Stack System
    FitForGolf
    FlightScope Mevo
    Direct: Mevo, Mevo+, and Pro Package.

    Coupon Codes (save 10-20%): "IACAS" for Mevo/Stack/FitForGolf, "IACASPLUS" for Mevo+/Pro Package, and "THESANDTRAP" for ShotScope. 15% off TourStriker (no code).
  • Posts

    • Day 6: Worked on adding some load to the putter hitting putts right hand only then finished with the gate drill. 
    • Wordle 1,495 4/6* β¬›πŸŸ¦πŸŸ¦β¬›πŸŸ¦ β¬›πŸŸ¦πŸŸ¦πŸŸ¦β¬› β¬›πŸŸ§πŸŸ§β¬›πŸŸ¦ 🟧🟧🟧🟧🟧
    • Although the base rules don't make this really clear, the Player must have decided to use Unplayable Ball relief before lifting the ball.  This exact situation is discussed in the Committee Procedures section of the Rules, section 6C(8).  Section 6C addresses how to rule when a Player proceeds under a Rule that does not apply.  Note that 9.4 applies, 9.4 deals with a player moving his ball when no rule allows it.   Rule 9.4 penalizes the Player for lifting his ball when not permitted by the Rules, and requires him to replace it.  Since he dropped and played from a different place, the Wrong Place penalty applies.  As for a serious breach, that would only apply if the Wrong Place gave him a really significant advantage.  Since he could have taken Unplayable Ball relief in essentially the same spot, for just 1 penalty stroke, the Wrong Place penalty of 2 strokes is enough "punishment", there's no need to consider a DQ.  
    • Wordle 1,495 4/6 ⬜⬜🟨🟨🟨 🟨🟩⬜🟩🟩 ⬜🟩🟩🟩🟩 🟩🟩🟩🟩🟩
    • Wordle 1,495 4/6 🟨🟩⬜⬜🟨 ⬜⬜⬜⬜🟨 🟨🟩⬜🟩🟩 🟩🟩🟩🟩🟩
Γ—
Γ—
  • Create New...

Important Information

Welcome to TST! Signing up is free, and you'll see fewer ads and can talk with fellow golf enthusiasts! By using TST, you agree to our Terms of Use, our Privacy Policy, and our Guidelines.

Join us here in The Sand Trap!

Registration is free and takes almost no time. You'll see one fewer ad per page and be ready to jump in and contribute your thoughts to any subject!

Click here to register (registration will open in a new page so you can continue to read what you came to read).

The popup will be closed in 10 seconds...