IGNORED

Shanking CG10s?

Note: This thread is 6209 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I have a question. Has anyone had a problem with shanking Cleveland CG10s? i have a 52 degree and if i'm focusing usually wont have a problem and its my favorite club in the bag. Sometimes though, i will randomly shank the ball straight left (i'm lefthanded). I was wondering if anyone else had experienced this too. Its mostly with 3/4 shots of like 50-100 yards. Also if you have any clue as to why it randomly does that please share.

In My Bag:
9.5 degree Mizuno MX-500
15 degree Titliest 904F
Mizuno MP-32 3-PW
Cleveland CG10 Black Pearl 52 degree
Vokey Spin-Milled 56.14
Ping i5 Anser

im pretty sure its not the club.... haha maybe u r standing too close to the ball?

Titleist 905R 8.5 Degree // Stiff
TaylorMade Rescue Mid 16 Degree// Stiff
Titleist 690.CB// PW-3 Rifle Flighted 6.5
Titleist Spin-Milled 56 Degree
Titleist Spin-Milled 60 Degree

Scotty Cameron Newport 2

Titleist Pro V1

Yikes! I have the CG10's (just added them this year) and haven't, uhh, hit a lateral with one yet. But I probably will now! Thanks a lot buddy! J/k

I'm also pretty sure it's not the club. 3/4 shots are tough sometimes... maybe you are a little too handsy with them?

Driver: 09 Launcher 10.5
4 Wood: 09 Launcher Steel 17
Hybrid: Baffler DWS 20 Aldila Reg
Irons: AP1 4-GW Steel
Wedges: 588 Gunmetal 56 & 60Putter: Studio Style Newport 2Ball: NXT Tour

Most 'shanks' are exactly that. You hit the ball with the shank of the club head.

Moving away from the ball a little can help but you do see it alot on less than full swing shots. IMHO, my shanks come from lazy mechanics on an 'easy' swing.

hammerTyme();
stop();

I think it could be part of the clubs fault....