IGNORED

Help me understand Rating/Slop/Handicap, my scores are always the same!

grubby98
Note: This thread is 4082 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Ok, first I played a lot back when I was in HS 10 years ago.  I had an index of 10-12.  I just started playing again since HS and I have my Index down to 8-9.  My question is my scores should differ when I play different courses. Right?  But my scores stay the same. The easier or harder they are, my score does not change, or I play better at the more difficult courses.  I was off this week and here are the 5 rounds I played at 5 different courses.

Rating - Slope - Par - My Score

1.  69          120     71        80

2.  69.2       127     72        79

3.  68          117     72        81

4.  73          137     72        78

5.  66.4       111     71        80

I cant see why my scores are like this.  In my mind I should shoot better on the easier and I don't, I am the opposite.  Or do I just not know how to calculate what my HC should be at each course.

Driver: :tmade: R11S (9 degree)
Woods: :tmade: R11 3 (15.5 degree) & 5 (19 degree)
Irons: :tmade: R11 4-AW
Wedges: :tmade: ATV 54 & 60 degree
Putter: :scotty_cameron: 2012 Newport 2
Ball: :titleist: ProV1
Rangefinder: :bushnell: Tour V2

Originally Posted by grubby98

Ok, first I played a lot back when I was in HS 10 years ago.  I had an index of 10-12.  I just started playing again since HS and I have my Index down to 8-9.  My question is my scores should differ when I play different courses. Right?  But my scores stay the same. The easier or harder they are, my score does not change, or I play better at the more difficult courses.  I was off this week and here are the 5 rounds I played at 5 different courses.

Rating - Slope - Par - My Score

1.  69          120     71        80