IGNORED

Matrix PZ 145 .362 Graphite Putter Shaft on Ghost Spider S Putter (Pimp my putter)

Note: This thread is 3224 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hey I have had my eye on the Matrix Graphite putter shaft for while now. I know its completely ridiculous, but I have the extra cash to burn, and my wife gave me the go ahead if I want to. My concern is whether it would fit on my 2013 Taylormade Ghost Spider S Putter. My current putter shaft is straight. I have no experience buying aftermarket shafts. I was looking at the 145 gram shaft, because it comes stock at 36 inches and I will cut it down to 33.5 inches (my current putter length). As I mentioned the main idea is cosmetic (I like fancy things), but I am also interested in any feel difference there is between the steel shaft and graphite shaft on a putter (I read somewhere that there is a bit of difference). I'm sold on keeping my putter around for a few years, so I figure, why not give it some more bling. Golfsmith has them for a price I am willing to pay (plus shipping costs), so that is where I plan on ordering it through. There are obviously better things to spend the money on, but I figure if it fits, why not.

Thanks

Shaggs

$140 for a graphite putter shaft!!! You could get a whole new putter with that. I would think a graphite shaft would really dull the feel of impact on the putter face. I don't believe I've ever seen a pro playing a graphite putter either. Seems like a waste to me. If you want a change of feel you could get one of these much cheaper. http://www.golfsmith.com/product/30039914/ust-mamiya-frequency-filtered-370-putter-shaft?cm_vc=vc_cs_pp

:callaway: Big Bertha Alpha 815 DBD  :bridgestone: TD-03 Putter   
:tmade: 300 Tour 3W                 :true_linkswear: Motion Shoes
:titleist: 585H Hybrid