Someone writes in, The other day I hit my iron shot near the green, but when I went to play my next shot I couldn't find my ball. We eventually found it, but there was a problem - my ball had somehow landed on top of a frog. LOL
Rules guy: According to Rule 19-1a, if a ball in motion comes to rest in or on any moving animate outside agency - like a frog - the ball must be dropped as near as possible to the spot directly under the place where the ball came to rest, no nearer the hole.
Pretty Crazy, could you imagine your ball sitting on top of a frog!
Golf Magazine, May 2012