IGNORED

Best Golfing Memory?

MasterOfTheBogey
Note: This thread is 5914 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Just curious to see what type of memories people have made out on the course. Whether it be sentimental, funny, tear jerker, or something else.

Top one for me would have to be traveling up to Wisconsin from North Carolina for my brothers wedding. This was the first year that I started playing golf, so about 5 years ago I believe. My brother had been telling me how bad he was going to beat me, he had been playing golf for a few years before I had even picked up a club.

So we get to the course and the trash-talking continues. We tee it up at the first tee box, and he hits one straight down the fairway about 265 and then I go and knock one about 15 yds. past his, and it was all down hill for him there. The worst thing was, I was using his clubs and beat him by 6 with all his friends there to witness it. Granted he didnt play his best, but if you talk you have to back it up. Always nice to beat a sibling in anything.

One of the funniest was when I was golfing with a few friends at a local course, nothing special. Third hole, Tee Box is below the fairway with a descent sized pond inbetween. We were playing in the middle of summer so there were always ducks and geese around. I tee off, other friend tees off, then its Franks turn. Frank is good, power hitter, steps up to the box and a bunch of geese come and land in the pond and a few in the fairway. Like I said Frank is a power hitter so he thinks he can clear them easily. He hits and kinda topped it and sent it skipping across the pond, two hops and flys out and before it could hit the ground it nails a goose right in the neck.