IGNORED

Best Way to Go About a Golf Vacation?

SaltyDog
Note: This thread is 5910 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I have been playing for about 6 years, but never really done a golf vacation.

I keep trying to talk one up, but my buddies are ****ing lazy and unorganized.

So what is the best way to figure out where to go? I'm in the Northeast, so NC or SC is the most convenient.

Is there a site that you'd recommend going through or a process that works to figure out where I want to be.

In the Bag:

- R7 460 - Driver
- R7 st - 3 Wood
- Baffler Dws - Hybrid - 4-Pw-CG-4 - Irons - 54 - CG-11/ 58+60 - CG 10 - Wedges - Rosa Mezza Monza - Putter NXT or Noodles

I have been playing for about 6 years, but never really done a golf vacation.

For Pinehurst, try

http://www.tincupgolf.com/ (not an employee) I used them 3-4 times. They pretty much do all the work for you. Also try the local hotels (not the chain ones) or courses. They have packages as well.

Steve

Kill slow play. Allow walking. Reduce ineffective golf instruction. Use environmentally friendly course maintenance.

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

I am going to play the Sandhills this week...playing Pine Needles, Whispering Pines, and Legacy. I used http://www.maplesgolf.com/ and they took care of everything as well... I'll report back when I return if you want. If you go to Pinehurst/Sandhills area... don't spend the entire time at Pinehurst (unless you just don't care about price/value)... there are numerous great courses in the area, many classic designs. Many people say that Pine Needles is actually better than #2... and it's only about half the price.