IGNORED

Driving Nets

Note: This thread is 5732 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Well i live in town so I dont have much plave to practice except for chipping, do any of you guys have a net that u can drive golf balls into? and what do you think about them, are they a good investment? I found one a K-mart yesterday for $40 and might get it but not sure

Its not always how you drive the ball, but how it arrives.

Amazing investment for any high handicap/new golfer. I've had one since I started playing about a year ago and it has helped me a lot. Great for getting the feel for your shots the day before a round, or working on them after a round. IMO, a mat + net is an amazing investment that every golfer should have. I'd recommend a high quality net(mine has broke twice) from a local sporting goods store, such as sports authority, dicks, etc. Good luck!
In my bag:
Driver: Tour Burner 10.5 re*ax
3 Wood:R5 XL
Irons:FP Irons 5-GW
Hybrids:Baffler DWS 3,4 Wedges:588 RTG DSG 56º, 60ºPutter:White Hot XG #9 34"Grips: Lamkin Crossline CordsBall: Pro V1x

Alright thanks, they also had one at k mart that was $80 and it looked quite nice, but thats just a little more expensive then I wanted but if thats how much I need to spend then I guess I will have to get it

Its not always how you drive the ball, but how it arrives.

I got mine from Brunson Netting (extremely nice folks, BTW)

The rumor is, that I can tear up an anvil, with a rubber mallet; so I wanted something sturdier than the flimsy one's I found at the golf and sporting goods stores.

I ordered a screen (flat net) and hung it from the rafters on the side of my shed. I picked up a mat from Golfsmith, and I can smash balls until I fall over dead. A few stainless eye bolts, and some aluminum snap link carabiners and it's easy to take down when I want to also.