IGNORED

natural ability = no idea about swing mechanics

Note: This thread is 6509 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

ok so I will try to make this log appear as an honest take on my game, I started playing golf 2.5 years ago because my mom bought me a set of irons because she felt golf was a good business game (she bought them without my knowlegde as I was away in college). I had never even though of playing golf and suddenly I became addicted...

in 2.5 years I have blown through 3 sets of irons, couple drivers...etc etc etc

I am in no way a sweeper, I'm compared to stadler as I am 5'7 and 220lbs but very athletic... I think my swing is very steep, I take massive divots but don't hit shots heavy because I load the club pretty heavily... is this bad?

my divots are almost 6 inches long and close to 1/2inch deep... I just hit the ball, no idea if this is bad?

Daniel Duarte
905R UST Proforce V2 76g 44" S
904F 15, Graphite Design YS6+
MD Hybrid, 19 Degree, UST V2 Hybrid S
Pro M Gunmetal 5-PW, Nippon 1150GH Pro SVokey Oil Can 52 - RAWVokey Spin Milled Oil Can 56, 60 - RAWTEI3 Newport II - Torch Copper- Prov1x

I actually have a pretty nice ball flight, it tends to be a little lower... I can't really draw the ball but I have a really nice baby fade, only like a 3yd fade

Daniel Duarte
Pro M Gunmetal 5-PW, Nippon 1150GH Pro SVokey Oil Can 52 - RAWVokey Spin Milled Oil Can 56, 60 - RAWTEI3 Newport II - Torch Copper- Prov1x

Count me in!! The way I started the Golf (just 5 days back) is by my neighbor signe me in for a Golf Tournament!! It sounds weird; I never before touched the Golf Club before. So I bought “Cougar X-Cat II 18-Piece Boxed Golf Set” for $90 from amazon to try few swings before go to Tournament. Lol.