IGNORED

Golf School/Academy

! BuBbA wAtSoN !
Note: This thread is 6488 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hi im 18 years old and can shoot pretty consistently in the high 70's and i dont have a handicap or anything and play with a cross handed grip due to being a self taught player, I love the game beyond what you people might think. I want to know if anyone thinks i should try going to a golf school/academy and try to get in some regional tournaments or do you think i should be of this level at a younger age to acheive this??? I think im capable of being a scratch player in less than 2 years time. Any replies will be appreciated greatly

Bubba Watson

In the Bag:

Driver: Titleist 910d3 9.5* Stiff Projext X-7A3 Rescue: Taylor Made Burner TP 20* X-stiff 3 Iron: Titleist AP2 Projext X Rifle Irons: Titleist 710mb NS PRO 105T Stiff Wedges Cleveland CG12 60* Titleist Vokey Spin Milled 56.07 Cleveland CG14 52* Putter: Titleist Scotty Cameron Studio 2.5 (2008) Ball: Titleist Pro-V1

I think if you're already playing at a level capable of shooting high 70's after 5 years you can surely improve that to get to a scratch golfer and play in some regional tournaments with the help of a teaching pro and some lessons. You will be able to get some tips and pointers on what and how to practice on and you'll improve dramatically in my opinion. It sounds to me like you're certainly motivated to practice and play, it's just a matter of getting pointed in that direction.

I was a solid 12 handicap before my first ever lesson and thought I was doing ok, beating most of my friends with no lessons ever then got my first lesson and cut my handi to a 5 in less then 18 months. They are well worth the money!
"You lick the lollipop of mediocrity once and you'll suck forever."