IGNORED

My swing (Sheriff420)

Sheriff420
Note: This thread is 4826 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

What am I doing wrong? I'm new to this so you might have to dumb down your terminology a little bit. I used the v1 home 2.0 software to crop the videos but I don't believe the basic edition will let you save them in slow motion. What (hopefully free) software are y'all using to edit the videos? I know I need cleats because I see that I'm scooting my right foot back at the moment of impact. I can't seem to get the whole heel lifting deal that everyone else does. It is just one more thing to think about aside from making clean contact with the ball. I was having trouble with slicing pretty bad when I first started playing golf (2 months ago) and I figured out that my hands aren't in the same position at the MOI as they were at address. I somehow manage to twist my wrist and the club head opens up, I realized that when I did some slow practice swings. To adjust, I have a mark on my grip that I line up with the side of my thumbnail to toe in the club face to compensate and I got to where the ball moves on out pretty straight. If the range markers are accurate at the driving range I like going to then I'm hitting between 250 and 300 yards with my driver. The reason I say "if" is because its an old guy that turned the field in his back yard into the driving range and I noticed that he moved the ropes that you hit from about 20 yards forward the other day and I don't think he moved the yardage markers. I don't really have that wrist twist with my irons though, maybe because I don't take such a big back swing. My iron play results in a lot of ball topping or blading it. My driver is a Callaway Diablo Edge with 9.5º loft, it was $100 at Play it Again Sports, can't complain about that. My fairway driver is a 15º Call