IGNORED

Need Help

Note: This thread is 4767 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I have played 4 rounds this year and it has been horrible. I was really looking forward to this season and now do not know if I want to continue playing. Out of the blue my right hand started to pass my left right at impact. Which has led to all kinds of horrible mishits. It looks as though I am a beginner just learning to play. I can take wonderful practice swings but add the ball and it is a crap shoot. The more I try to fix it the worse it gets. The only thing I did different this winter was working out by doing P90X. Something feels out of sync. Any ideas?

In the bag.
Driver- Callaway X-Hot 10*
Woods- Callaway X2 Hot 15*
Hybrid- Callaway X-Hot 19*
Irons-Ping G20 4-GW  Wedges- Ping iwedge 56*,58*  Putter- Ping D67 IN   Ball-Callaway Tour-ix

It sounds like you are using your right hand to much through impact. Try using a double overlapping grip to make the hands work more like one unit.

5 Simple Keys® Associate

"Golf is not a game of great shots. It's a game of the most accurate misses.

The people who win make the smallest mistakes." - Gene Littler

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Originally Posted by Bogeyman68

I have played 4 rounds this year and it has been horrible. I was really looking forward to this season and now do not know if I want to continue playing. Out of the blue my right hand started to pass my left right at impact. Which has led to all kinds of horrible mishits. It looks as though I am a beginner just learning to play. I can take wonderful practice swings but add the ball and it is a crap shoot. The more I try to fix it the worse it gets. The only thing I did different this winter was working out by doing P90X. Something feels out of sync. Any ideas?