IGNORED

What golf ball

Note: This thread is 4561 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Ok guys here is what i need help on. I play on a travel league that plays very tough courses with great greens. Im looking for a ball with pro v spin but helps with control. My swing speed is greater than 95 and a have a natural high fade. I want something durable that wont break the bank. Any suguestions would be great thanks.

I'm not a ball expert but have you ever tried having a ball fitting?  Can be done at places like Golf Galaxy for very little money and will give you performance numbers rather than personal preference.

Just a suggestion...

Bryan

:wishon:  919, Aldila Voodoo  :callaway: Razr X Tour 3h  :callaway: Razr Hawk 3w, Aldila NV  :callaway: Razr X Forged 4-PW, KBS Tour  :wishon:  52, 56, 60, KBS Tour
 :odyssey: White Ice 330, 33in  :aimpoint:    :true_linkswear:

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

You won't be able to find any ball with ProV1 spin that won't cost you some money unless you find them on sale.  I have seen, for example, that you can get Callaway Tour i(s) or i(z) on ebay for a good price.  I saw 2 doz. for $50 with free shipping.  They have a firmer feel than ProV1's though due to their thermoset urethane covers, but they still have plenty of spin.

If you're looking for lower driver spin to help reduce the fade/slice, you'll want to lean towards the "x" versions of balls. i.e. ProV1x, Z Star XV, Tour i(z)

Hope this helps.

Driver:       Cobra AMP Cell - Blue

Fairway:    TM Rocketballz Stage 2  *17
Hybrids:    Callaway X2 Hot 19* and 22*
Irons:        Mizuno MX-23 5-PW
Wedges:   Cleveland 588  51*, 56*, 60*

Putter:      Scotty Cameron GoLo Customized

Ball:          Srixon Z Star (2013)