IGNORED

Wrist/Hand Pain - Advice?

Note: This thread is 6095 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I just started playing golf after a twelve year hiatus and after just a couple of shots develop pain in the areas indicated on the picture I have attached.

(right hand, top, carpal area - incase people cant see the image)

I'm a right handed player btw.

The pain doesn't really come into play much on an actual golf swing, but swinging a club through the air just being held with my right hand at that point is almost not possible.

The paing eventually subsides a few days later.

Finally I'm sure this is due to many factors namely 16 years spent competitively bowling, and sitting at a computer all day for work.

So does anyone have any advice on how to ease that pain or restrenghten that area of the hand?

Thanks!

Inside the OGIO Exodus
Driver: Ping G10 10.5* w/ TFC129 Stiff 45"
Hybrid: Nike SQ Sumo2 #4 & Sumo #2 w/ DG S300
Irons: Callaway X-20 5-PW w/ DG S300 2* Up
Wedges: Nike SV Tour Black 52.10 - 56.10 - 60.6 w/ DG S400Putter: Tour Bettinardi 32.5" Loft 3* Lie 70*Ball: Precept U-Tri Tour / Bridgestone...