Jump to content
Check out the Spin Axis Podcast! ×
Note: This thread is 3968 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Recommended Posts

Posted
During a recent fourball my partner putted my ball by mistake. We conceded the hole was this the correct decision?


You were entitled to concede the hole, but you didn't need to.  Your partner played a wrong ball and is disqualified from the hole but you can replace your ball and continue on your own to play out the hole and even win it.  See Rule 30-3c.

  • Upvote 1

Note: This thread is 3968 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now


×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Welcome to TST! Signing up is free, and you'll see fewer ads and can talk with fellow golf enthusiasts! By using TST, you agree to our Terms of Use, our Privacy Policy, and our Guidelines.