IGNORED

For The Troops

FL_golfr
Note: This thread is 6018 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hello Again guys my name is HM3 Colton, Scott, B (USN). I am a disabled veteran here in Saint Petersburg Florida. I spent four years in the Army and two in the Navy. I have started a program for deployed troops in Afghanistan, Iraq, and also, for a wide range of disabled veterans here locally. There injuries consist of everything from amputations, Traumatic brain injuries, partial blindness, burns, Etc. As a fellow soldier in needed to find a way to give them something to do that they would enjoy and, found that golf was really perfect for this "even for those who where not golfers already". I personally fell in love with the game of golf about, a year ago. Since I have started the program " Sgt. Golf" which stands for " Soldiers Getting Together, Golfing with, One another Laughing and, having Fun. I have really had a huge response from Active Duty Troops, Hospitalized troops, and, recently discharged Veterans from Iraq, Afghanistan, and other deployments. In fact, I have so many requests for golf clubs, equipment, and balls that, my current resources can not keep up with the demand. I do not have much at all to give. I have purchased allot of the equipment myself to use for my local programs and, to ship to the troops overseas. I am working with several people from the soldier's wish list and, from other amazing organizations both locally and, abroad. I have a brother who is on his second deployment in Iraq and, his unit is just one of the units that I need to continue to help. I still have many troops, and units that are requesting equipment, balls, Etc. As, I said I have such a big list of requests and needs, I even have companies that are willing to help me ship the equipment however, that does little good witho