IGNORED

Golf in Milwaukee?

ZANDER1994
Note: This thread is 1962 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I grew up in Milwaukee but moved to Minneapolis in 2012 for school. Here in the Twin Cities, there is a wonderful, amazing deal called the Public Country Club. For $55/month (roughly $700 per year) I can play unlimited golf at most public courses in my area, if I walk, for free. 

This program has been a significant quality of life factor for me. As a recent graduate, I have a very small budget for entertainment. For the past few years, I have golfed pretty much every afternoon, seven days a week through Spring, Summer and Fall. 

I am now thinking of moving back to Milwaukee to be with my family. But I've done the math, and without a program like this, I'd be looking an increase of a couple thousand dollars a year. I haven't been able to find anything remotely close to this other than joining an extremely cheap country club. Does anyone in the Milwaukee area know of any good deals I am simply overlooking? Is a program like this as unheard of as it feels like? At this point it's becoming a significant factor in not moving cities.

• Thumbs Up 1

That is a very good deal. You may not find something that good, but I bet you can find something close.

Did you see this? 

Little bit pricier than my City of Dayton (OH) pass. I got a $450 pass that has a $5 per round fee. But a lot more courses to choose from.

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

46 minutes ago, mcanadiens said:

That is a very good deal. You may not find something that good, but I bet you can find something close.

Did you see this? 

Little bit pricier than my City of Dayton (OH) pass. I got a $450 pass that has a $5 per round fee. But a lot more courses to choose from.