Jump to content
Subscribe to the Spin Axis Podcast! ×

GolferDot

Established Member
  • Posts

    150
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About GolferDot

  • Birthday 11/30/1979

Personal Information

  • Member Title
    Golfaholic

Your Golf Game

  • Index: 6.9
  • Plays: Righty

GolferDot's Achievements

Well Established Member

Well Established Member (4/9)

  • 1st Post
  • 72nd Post Rare
  • 1st Topic
  • 72nd Topic Rare

Recent Badges

0

Reputation

  1. My Driver and Irons are stiff flex, my 3 and 5 wood are regular
  2. I reckon going to sex rehab made him forget how to get it in the hole.
  3. I don't normally drink on the course but Played golf before my Stag party, that involved alot of drinking. So much so the non-golfer won the day. The other weekend we were playing a Mixed tourney (usually a fun tourney) and it was freezing, like I could'nt feel my hands for 5 holes, I had a thermos of coffee with me, we got the the 6th tee, there was a bit of a wait so I poured myself a coffee, a scotish chap in our group comes over, pulls out a hip flask and pours a shot of whisky into my coffee. I tell ya what, it warmed me from the inside for about 4 holes.
  4. I caddied for my Dad when I was a youngster (He played off scratch and never gave me lessons) I got to watch great golfers play every weekend. We had a beginners clinic which tought you the basics, grip stance etc. Other then that I had one lesson, the dude wanted me to swing like Tiger I thought what an egg and never went back.
  5. I remember this one guy, We were playing a scramble, and one of the competition sponsors (I had played with him the week before) says to everyone about how long I am right before I tee it up. Anyway I proceed to sky the hell outta it, and this one dude from the group playing right behind us is like, what a dork he aint that long. A few holes later I hook one off the tee, and can't find it, so I go back to the tee, the same dude is like what were you looking that far up for, your full of shit you can't hit it that far. I say nothing and tee off. Anyways a few months later, rock up to the tee in a tourney and guess what, this dork is in my group. He starts talking shit again and I say wanna put a side bet on, he goes yeah I'll take you, your full of shit. So I say, sweet, 50 50 100, and $5 units ? (50 front 9 50 back 9, 100 match, $5 for birdies, sandies etc) and he agrees. Anyway I proceed to play my best round of the year, nailed everything off the tee, 2 under front 9, finish the round even par. Needless to say the dude lost $240, said almost nothing after about the 4th hole and never even came into the clubhouse for prize giving. I love justice ......
  6. All about participation ? Its the way you play not if you win or lose ? Bet you don't own a blow up doll either
  7. No ....... there is just crap to deal with
  8. The hole is a 195m par 3, and the lowest handicap golfer on our committee is 15. So basically the "hazard" is in play for them, when they re-designed the hole they made no provision for a bail out area. So really they are trying to rectify the short sightedness with a local rule. I'll take some photo's when I am out there this weekend and post to see what you guys think. If it is in fact against the rules for them to do this I'll make a submission to the committee.
  9. Yes they do ...... you just deflate them and store them in the cupboard till next time.
  10. Tried that once ...... hurt like hell
  11. Widening my stance does the opposite. I tend to narrow mine slightly, it makes me swing around my body a bit more.
  12. The reason why this particular rule is of so much interest to me is this ...... Our 16th hole has recently undergone some re-development of a water course .... the committee plan to in fact not mark this at all and play it as casual water if there is water in it. So in this case can they make a local rule to preclude this water way from being a hazard ? I can visualise the future arguments in club competitions already .......
  13. No where in the rule book does it use the term .... you must use your honest judgement in determining the margin of the hazard, the rule assumes the margin is defined as rule 33-2 states clearly the committee must (not should) accurately mark the margins of water and lateral water hazards. This being said a ruling should have been sought at the time (or two balls played to the completion of the hole) and a ruling sought after the round.
  14. Except on a par 3 you know the exact yardard and have a perfect lie ..... if you are hitting 5 Iron or less into them you should expect at worst par.
  15. So in an unmarked "hazard" where is the difinition of the margin ? i.e. which point would you use for dropping from ? the water level ? well by your used definition then would you use the summer water level or the winter water level ? A hazard must be defined under rule 33-2a.
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Welcome to TST! Signing up is free, and you'll see fewer ads and can talk with fellow golf enthusiasts! By using TST, you agree to our Terms of Use, our Privacy Policy, and our Guidelines.

The popup will be closed in 10 seconds...