IGNORED

What are the best ben hogan irons for the beginner?

Note: This thread is 4005 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hi all, Im new at the game and have absolutly  fallen in love with golf. I currently have a set of hogan radial blades which I here aren't the ideal club for the beginner. My uncle ray has been playing the game for 40 or so years and loves hogans . A few guys at the local country club hit hogans too and they all love them ...heck i love mine and i cant really hit them that well...anyways my question is which hogans would be the best for the beginner golfer....there are many nice sets on ebay just so many too choose from...i've shot just under 10 rounds and have shot between 99 and 110 just to give you an idea of my skill level

I think you want the Apex irons.  They were more of a game-improvement club with a nice cavity back and a wider sole.  No sense limiting yourself to Hogans though, theres lots of other great brands on the market that you might like better.

Whats in my :sunmountain: C-130 cart bag?

Woods: :mizuno: JPX 850 9.5*, :mizuno: JPX 850 15*, :mizuno: JPX-850 19*, :mizuno: JPX Fli-Hi #4, :mizuno: JPX 800 Pro 5-PW, :mizuno: MP T-4 50-06, 54-09 58-10, :cleveland: Smart Square Blade and :bridgestone: B330-S

any suggestions??? also im 5'6" tall i've been told i have a very smooth swing for a beginner and my uncle says i have a "good swing speed" now i know this isnt a considered a custom fitting but please.....humor me and give me any suggestions especially hogan suggestions because i like the look of them ... also i hit my uncle s hogan apex edge i think and it felt a world of difference over my blades ....no pain in the hands and high and much more consistent ....but im up for any other suggestions and or advice..thanks