IGNORED

Should I get the Cleveland TA5 irons for approximately 75 dollars?

Note: This thread is 1761 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hey there!

I have a Titleist Tour Model iron set which is really unforgiving to play since I am a beginner.

I thought of buying a set of Cleveland TA5 at 75 dollars shipped to Uruguay. Since I am on a budget (dollar is expensive for us), I wanna make sure I am making a good buy. The seller is GlobalGolf and I want to make sure everything could go well with them. My fear is receiving something which doesn't suits me. I'm 5'8", therefore, I'd be going for a standard set of irons. 

I really liked this set and a lot of golfers on the internet recommended them to me since they say they're one of the most forgiving irons on the range of prices.

What do you think? Should I make the investment?

Thanks!

2 minutes ago, Rodoalo said:

really unforgiving

This is vastly overrated.  It's you, not the arrow, sorry to say.  Save the $75 and get lessons since you already have clubs.  No since in buying another set of irons when you're still a beginner.  Those Titleist's are good clubs.

• Like 1

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

(edited)
9 minutes ago, ncates00 said:

This is vastly overrated.  It's you, not the arrow, sorry to say.  Save the $75 and get lessons since you already have clubs.  No since in buying another set of irons when you're still a beginner.  Those Titleist's are good clubs.

I was thinking that also!

But you sometimes get confused when your teacher, says to you is that your irons are old and that won't be useful for anything and that you should change them. 

They told me they're crap, basically. 

I tend to believe they aren't impossible. They exist, somebody used them.

Edited by Rodoalo