IGNORED

play good score with wrong basic!!!!

kohtp
Note: This thread is 6783 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

i have been playing golf for 1 1/2 years with score in the range of 90 with best score 85. let's me introduce myself. Fundamentally, i am lousy golfer despite my scores in the sense :

1. grip is wrong - strong grip on right hand.
2. takeaway - clubhead pointing anyway ....
3. downswing - casting, out-to-in & etc.
4. impact - flipping, right hand not bend....

you may argue my score should, by theory, stay in range of 100. luckily my driver save me with 250 meters to 270 meters.

recently, i went for pro lesson. On the first lesson, the pro slap me with all my wrong basic and revamp it. Lately, i have been playing with score in the range of 85. Hopefully, it can go down below 80 by end of this year.i am glad i change.

i did notice a lot of golfers can play good score yet with wrong basic. So how you rate yourself?????????? Good score or Good golfer?????

• Administrator

I like to think I'm "Both."

Welcome to The Sand Trap.

Erik J. Barzeski —  I knock a ball. It goes in a gopher hole. 🏌🏼‍♂️
Director of Instruction Golf Evolution • Owner, The Sand Trap .com • AuthorLowest Score Wins
Golf Digest "Best Young Teachers in America" 2016-17 & "Best in State" 2017-20 • WNY Section PGA Teacher of the Year 2019 :edel: :true_linkswear:

Check Out: New Topics | TST Blog | Golf Terms | Instructional Content | Analyzr | LSW | Instructional Droplets

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades