IGNORED

Scott from Manitoba, Canada

ScottRempel
Note: This thread is 5731 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hello everyone,

I've been lurking here on and off for a while so I figured it was about time I registered. As with most of you here, I LOVE to golf.

I'm 25 now and have been golfing since I was around 8. Unfortunately, due to several reasons, my scoring probably isn't where it should be with my experience. A lot of it is likely due to being self taught. The good news is that I finally had the opportunity to golf a bunch this year (done University, good job, etc.) for the first time since high school and I have made a noticeable improvement in my game...moving from mid-to-high 90s, down to lots of rounds in the 80s on a relatively difficult course.
I've never had an issue hitting the ball...except for that consistency thing ...birdie, par, bogey, par, triple bogey, double bogey...hard to score like that. Now that I've got the swing tuned up I'm hitting the ball consistently and looking forward to shooting some rounds in the upper 70s next year (this one is starting to wind down already ).

The most reliable part of my game has always been my putting. I'm definitely a "feel" putter and there are not too many putts I walk up to that I don't think I'm going to make. I love trying to make those 50 footers .